logo

 

“ That’s a wonderful interpretation of the locust pose, dear.”

“It’s a variation…”

“I can see that. Is it just chance or are you wearing shoes to do yoga?”

“ No no – it’s deliberate. They weigh me down.”

“ Hmmm – I’m most intrigued by the kilt though. Kills those inverted poses.”

“ The shoes help with that. Antigravity.”

“You’ve lost me there.”

“I’ll find you. Inside this piano is a kilted yoga class where kilts defy the laws of gravity.

“ But you’re only half inside the piano dear.”

“ Precisely – that’s why I need weighted shoes.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA                                                                                                             copyright John Nixon

 

97 words – fits into the Friday Fictioneers 100 word requirements.

I loved this photo prompt and all the brilliant interpretations other writers have given it. I thoroughly enjoyed writing this.

This is a work of fiction and not a serious yoga pose. Please do not try it 😀

 

Friday Fictioneers (n): A world-wide community of writers addicted to writing 100 word stories based on a photo prompt provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields.

