logo

The dentist and I decided that even though the abscess disappeared thanks to all the special treatment that you can read about here the tooth has too much potential to make me ill again so it must go.

After the extraction last Wednesday, I found that I was lying around, wearing pearls. Hilarious because it’s such an archetypal picture of a diva, which is essentially what you need to be when you’re healing. I also felt very attracted to Peridot and dug out my Peridot string, wishing my earrings weren’t broken.

There’s a reason why we’re drawn to specific gems at certain times and reading about this invariably helps me understand what my issues are at that particular moment, or what I need to work on to move further along my path.

 

Natural pearls balance all chakras. There are varying opinions about which chakras are balanced by pearls. One belief is that it clears your heart to feel and that it opens up your Crown chakra – serving as a channel to heaven. Another view is that it helps open the solar plexus chakra.

 

The Pearl Deva says,“You acquire wisdom in learning to move back and forth from emotional detachment and emotional risk.” This particular statement rang very true for me as this is exactly what I’m struggling with right now. I’ve spent many hours puzzling over this life mystery and it is a huge challenge.

So possibly my need to wear pearls is related to an emotional healing journey rather than a physical one… although, as we know, every physical condition is caused by an emotional block.

 

Love the affirmation that is associated with the Pearl  “As I risk myself emotionally in order to heal, I am protected and nurtured.”

 pearls

The Pearl is associated with the Archangel Haniel. Haniel appears more often in female form than in male and is known for helping one see the Joy in every situation. Doreen Virtue describes Archangel Haniel as the ‘angel of grace and feminine spirituality’. Intuition, clairvoyance and similar spiritual gifts are related to this gentle Being. This is definitely what I am aspiring to and working towards in a very systematic way, to consistently see the joy in everything.

Doreen Virtue likens Archangel Haniel to the High Priestess, the second card in the tarot.

While researching this article I was given a beautiful free angel card reading from Archangel Haniel by Doreen Virtue. This generous  website is worth a visit.

Tomorrow I’l l talk about Peridot – as you can see in the picture, I’m wearing my pearl string entwined with Peridot.

 

Sources

Healing with Gemstones by Pamela Louise Chase and Jonathon Pawlik. You can order this book here.

Crystal Therapy by Doreen Virtue

The meaning of Pearls

 

 

How to choose your crystal

 

 

